What's new

Apple products and their iOS

Update went good. Took about 15 minutes total. The moving login is pretty cool. I did have to purchase an upgrade to my Bartender 4 program though since Bartender 4 did not support the new OS.
 
I had a strange thing happen this weekend. I keep quite a bit of recurring reminders and just reminders in general on my phone. I went to open up my reminders and it wanted me to turn on iCloud sync since it for some reason wasn't enabled and it looked because of the latest iOS update that there was a new version of reminders. So, I did what it said to do and it wiped out all of my reminders. I even tried to google it and log into iCloud to try to restore them but they are just all gone. Not too big of a deal since I remembered some of them, but it makes me wonder how much I have forgotten to remind myself of.
 
Apple is working on a version of the Vision Pro to bring it down to $1500-2000 (original version $3500). While that is still too high, there has been some speculation that they could partner with a phone company (T-mobile perhaps?) to subsidize the cost much like they do with smart phones. Will be interesting to see how this plays out over the next 3-5 years which is kind of the goal for them it sounds.
 
Apple is working on a version of the Vision Pro to bring it down to $1500-2000 (original version $3500). While that is still too high, there has been some speculation that they could partner with a phone company (T-mobile perhaps?) to subsidize the cost much like they do with smart phones. Will be interesting to see how this plays out over the next 3-5 years which is kind of the goal for them it sounds.
I honestly forgot then even released this. It was big news for about a week then faded off.
 
I was up last night and looked up a fix for this problem. If you use both a mac and phone one thing that always bugged me is my mac would never sync deleted messages to it. I guess iOS introduced a new iCloud sync feature you have to enable on your phone and mac. Now when I delete one device it deletes the other. By default, this is not enabled.

 
Back
Top